Beauty · Makeup · Nails

Hard Candy – Advent Calendar Day 12 (Blogmas Day 25)

Merry Christmas Everyone!!

Today is the Big Day!! I hope you woke up this morning with a twinkle in your eye and a spring in your step as you get ready to spoil the people you love!

Today is also Day 12 – the final day of the Hard Candy Advent Calendar Adventure!!

As you may know, I picked up a couple of these great Advent Calendars the other day! I promised a first impressions on each, plus update you with my thoughts as I try everything out.

Hard Candy Advent Calendar

SPOILER ALERT!

I’m going to review what is behind the doors in descending order. If you are going the other way, or haven’t done yours yet, why not read something else for now,

like this How To – The Perfect Red Lip (Blogmas Day 11).

Here’s what day 12 had to offer:

DSCN3126

Nails:

Door 1: Bachelor Party 803 – this one was another surprise right out of the package as its really not much like the picture on the back at all. This has black and baby blue hex’s with black and baby blue shimmer in a clear base. I’m not sure if I’ll wear this one or not… again, this one might be passed on to someone who would enjoy it better!

Beauty:

Door 1: Walk the Line Liquid Eyeliner in Asphalt 074. This liner has a brush that’s very fine, but also quite similar to a nail polish brush which I imagine its going to be harder to control than my other liquids with a felt tip, and I’m not overly talented at this kind of thing to begin with so this might be a hilarious disaster! I swatched a bit on my hand and I can definitely say its a product that you have to take much off what comes on the brush off before applying. I did 4 strokes on paper before applying a neat line to my hand and still had lots of product to work with! I was impressed by how easily I was able to maneuver the wand, possibly because its quite short. This dried down really quickly and I did the rub test – this stayed put! No smudging or smearing at all! I even licked my finger and wiped it over the swatch and nothing moved! I bet this means I could wear this even with my crazy watery eyes and not have it budge all day… I can’t wait to put this to the test!

Have you guys tried the Walk the Line Liquid Eyeliner before and if so what did you think? Right now I’m toying with the idea of doing a look using just these makeup products. Should I go for it? Let me know in the comments down below, I love hearing from you!

beauty and the beaver

Leave a Reply

