Beauty · Makeup · Nails

Hard Candy – Advent Calendar Day 11 (Blogmas Day 24)

Merry Christmas Eve Everyone!!!

The Countdown is almost over, I can’t believe I’ve made it through this many first impressions in 12 Days!

As you may know, I picked up a couple of these great Advent Calendars the other day! I’m going to do a first impressions on each, plus update you with my thoughts as I try everything out.

Hard Candy Advent Calendar

SPOILER ALERT!

I’m going to review what is behind the doors in descending order. If you are going the other way, or haven’t done yours yet, why not read something else for now,

like this How To – The Perfect Red Lip (Blogmas Day 11).

Here’s what day 11 had to offer:

DSCN3125

Nails:

Door 2 – Fireworks 656 is a pink hued glitter again, however this one is the hot pink version with baby blue mini hex’s, hot pink hex’s and hot pink shimmer in a clear base. This is actually one of my favourites from the entire set – I think this is so fun and still a little different than what I’ve typically seen with the hex shimmers. I really want to wear it over a hot pink and see how it turns out.

Beauty:

Door 2 – Fierce Effects Daring Lip Gloss in Skyfall 967. This is the strangest product, I truly can’t imagine anyone wanting a baby blue lip – but I’ll try it on for you guys anyway, I just love you that much! Putting it on, its pretty opaque but takes a few layers to get there. There is a slightly mint flavour to it and its really, really sticky. I just can’t get past the colour even slightly. I guess I’m not “Daring” or “Fierce” enough to rock this. Weird, weird product.

DSCN3135

Stay tuned for more…

So what do you guys think so far? Have you tried either of these products before and if so, how did you like them? Let me know in the comments down below, I love hearing from you!

beauty and the beaver

Leave a Reply

