Beauty · Makeup · Nails

Hard Candy – Advent Calendar Day 9 (Blogmas Day 22)

Welcome to Day 9 of the Hard Candy Advent Calendar Adventure!!

As you may know, I picked up a couple of these great Advent Calendars the other day! I’m going to do a first impressions on each, plus update you with my thoughts as I try everything out.

Hard Candy Advent Calendar

SPOILER ALERT!

I’m going to review what is behind the doors in descending order. If you are going the other way, or haven’t done yours yet, why not read something else for now,

like this How To – The Perfect Red Lip (Blogmas Day 11).

Here’s what day 9 had to offer:

DSCN3121

Nails:

Door 4: Bridal Party 728 is a very pretty pink glitter polish, with tiny pink glitter and iridescent hex’s in a clear base. I tried this on my pinky and it reminds me of Essie Luxeffects A Cut Above however this took ages to try and about an hour later I smudged it. Likely because of how thick you have to put it on to really get the glitter on.

Beauty:

Door 4: Take Me Out Liner in Soy 809. This liner I swatched on my hand, and although it glides on smoothly it also maintains its shape really well and doesn’t mush into your skin like some liners do. I feel like this would keep its sharp point for a while, making a tight line totally possible. In terms of wear, I did wash it off my hand and then showered, and you can still see the line I drew on my hand. Is that a good thing or a bad thing? This eyeliner certainly won’t vanish entirely throughout the day…

Stay tuned for more…

So what do you guys think so far? Have you tried either of these products before and if so, how did you like them? Let me know in the comments down below, I love hearing from you!

beauty and the beaver

Leave a Reply

