Beauty · Makeup · Nails

Hard Candy – Advent Calendar Day 1 (Blogmas Day 14)

Okay, okay I know I’m a bit behind on this one! I did promise I’d post about the advent calendar yesterday, didn’t I? Sorry peeps!

Let’s not waste anymore time and get down to it!

As you may know, I picked up a couple of these great Advent Calendars the other day! I’m going to do a first impressions on each, plus update you with my thoughts as I try everything out.

Hard Candy Advent Calendar

SPOILER ALERT!

I’m going to review what is behind the doors in descending order. If you are going the other way, or haven’t done yours yet, why not read something else for now,

like this How To – The Perfect Red Lip (Blogmas Day 11).

Here’s what day 1 had to offer:

DSCN3099

Nails:

Door 12 had a pretty pink shimmer polish, Piece of Papaya 632! Its a hot pink, with what appears to be a light gold and hot pink shimmer. First swatch on my thumbnail was not pretty and it has a strange, strong odor. It reminded me of the polish that little girls wear that’s streaky and not even remotely opaque. I’m also not loving that the logo on these little bottles is literally a sticker that you can peel right off… not wow’ed yet.

Beauty:

Door 12 had a little tube of Glamoflauge heavy duty concealer in light 312! Yay! Someone recommended this product to me, so it was one of the items that I was most excited to try. I did try this under my eyes, and while its super pigmented and a tiny bit goes a long way, its definitely slick. I ended up setting it with some powder and I have to say, after a full day of wear its still in place, but it did settle into my lines quite a bit, emphasizing them. I may not use this for under eye area for this reason, but I’m still interested to try it on redness and blemishes.

Stay tuned for more…

So what do you guys think so far? Have you tried either of these products before and if so, how did you like them? Let me know in the comments down below, I love hearing from you!

beauty and the beaver

Leave a Reply

