Beauty · Fragrance · Skincare

The Small Haul – Bath & Body Works (Blogmas Day 10)

If you read yesterday’s post you’ll know that I’ve been obsessed with finding the perfect Christmas scent.

So when I saw that Bath & Body Works had their hand soaps on sale for $3.50 I couldn’t say no! I ran in and somehow only picked up two hand soaps – I know, crazy right?

DSCN3025

I also picked up an itty bitty candle based on the fact that it’s called Champagne Toast – I do love me some champagne! I paid something like $5.50 for this little sucker which was a total waste, as its about the size of a 2 oz shot  glass. I would take it back but I already burned it. Because I’m impatient and I wanted to know what a Champagne Toast would smell like, ok?

The first handsoap is called Merry Cookie and smells quite sweet – sweeter than I’d like. It’s described as “buttery sugar cookie, vanilla bourbon, sugared frosting” and boy do I believe it! This really packs a sugar punch – I’m not 100% into it but maybe it will grow on me.

The second one is called `Tis the Season and is described as a blend of “red apple, fresh cinnamon and cloves”. Its heavier on the spice than I’d like, but the cloves remind me of my mom’s holiday baking which is why I bought it.

I kind of want go rogue and mix the two together, because I feel like they are both just  a shade too extreme, and the spice and sugar would offset each other a bit.

What do you think – should I go for it? Or am I dancing with danger here? Let me know in the comments down below! I love hearing from you guys!

~15 days and counting~

beauty and the beaver

Leave a Reply

