Beauty · Makeup

Spectre Inspired Makeup – Madeleine Swann (Blogmas Day 7)

Léa Seydoux absolutely rocks it in the new Bond Movie, Spectre as Madeleine Swann which was just released in Canada November 6th, 2015.

2DC4446100000578-3288852-image-a-15_1445796507645

What struck me the most during the many close up, intense scenes was Lea’s fresh, dewy, barefaced makeup look. Let me tell you, she looks killer, and I’d love to be a fly on the wall to observe just what went down in that makeup chair!

Since that’s (sadly) impossible, and since my inspiration lacks the patience to look into what products might have been used, I’ve done my best to recreate her look with stuff I already have at home!

First off, I’m using Garnier BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector as a foundation. Its light texture and silky, sheer coverage looks natural while concealing redness and minimizing pores and light blemishes.

I’m then using the Highlighting Powder 120 from my Sephora Sculpting Disk to re create that dewy sheen on the very tops of my cheekbones. No contouring for this simple, chic look! I also used a highlighter from e.l.f to make the tops of my cheekbones really pop!

A very little dusting of a light pink blush, (Benefit’s Coralista) on just the apples of my cheeks emulate the youthful, natural glow Madeleine rocks throughout the flick.

For eyes, its clear that her eye shadow is consistently nude in most scenes. Sometimes it appears matte, and in others there’s a definite sheen to it. I’ve chosen to go with a matte nude shadow from the Hard Candy Palette “Birthday Suit” over my entire lid. Using my brush, I added a touch of the shimmery vanilla shade from the essence palette ” 03 Sunrise” to just the very centre of my lid. Then I used Rimmel’s Exaggerate Eye Definer (a nude shade) to line my inner corners and waterline, for the extra wide- eyed look.

I also used a very thin line of essence’s eyeliner pen just between my lashes, being careful not to create an obvious line as Madeleine wears none. However my lashes are extremely sparse so I need a little something extra, even when going for a no-makeup look.

I finished my eyes off with a coat of Maybelline’s the Falsies Push Up Drama Mascara. This is a much more intense mascara than I’d normally use if I were replicating Madeleine’s look for day to day wear,  however – my lashes need to extra help and since I knew I’d be taking photos (it never looks like you’re wearing much at all on camera…) I thought I’d step it up a few levels.

For brows, Madeleine’s are very full and natural looking, so  I used an Ultra Luxury Brow pencil from Avon in the shade Blonde. I filled them in quite a bit in the centre and created a higher, but still natural looking arch.

Lastly, I used a lip gloss thats very sheer to just deepen the tint of my lips slightly. I used from one my Sephora Palette that doesn’t have a name, nothing super special.

IMG_4950Secret (not) makeup tip: I used the iPhone app “Facie” to take these pics – the filters on the app helped conceal my dark circles and created a flawless, smooth look for my skin! I’m not going to pretend I look this good in real life!

IMG_4954

What do you think of Madeleine’s look in the new Bond flick? Let me know in the comments down below, I love hearing from you!

beauty and the beaver

Leave a Reply

