Beauty · Nails

Christmas Decorations & New Product! (Blogmas Day 3)

IMG_4910

As I’ve openly declared in my first Blogmas post, December 1st means its time to dive headfirst into all things Christmas! Well, I was one day behind this year, as last night I spent a good couple hours hauling my Christmas goodies up, setting up the tree and throwing red-and-green on everything that isn’t moving!

PicMonkey Collage
Fa la la la la…!

What do you think? I’ve had the same colour scheme for a few years and by this point I feel like it’s not Christmas without the reds, purples and golds. Kind of sounds weird when you see it in words but I think it comes together pretty good!

PicMonkey Collage2
Some of my favourite ornaments – the fawns were from last Christmas, and the little house was a gift from K’s mom for our first Christmas as homeowners in 2012.

I also picked up a little something for myself at the Real Canadian Superstore amidst my other evening activities. Just look at how cute this is!
DSCN2920
This is something I’ve never tried before – Cherry Chree Nail Polish Remover Pads.  I did a quick Google search on the company and actually can’t find a website for them which is ridiculously strange. So this is a first impressions on a mystery product that I can’t confirm I’ll ever encounter again!

I picked these up for the packaging and the novelty of the format of the nail polish remover, and because they were on clearance for about $2.50! I thought this was an awesome price given that the little pot contains 32 sheets of Nail Polish Remover Pads. It also says that it contains cuticle oil and is acetone and alcohol free.

Cherry Chree BackThey came in all sorts of delicious sounding scents, the one I picked was Coconut Macaroons. The scent factor intrigued me – how can a nail polish remover smell like anything but nasty chemicals much less something delicious and sweet? Well, it certainly does. It smells pretty darn tasty!

So does it work? I think so, but I can’t truly confirm how well they do their job. I had a bit of sparkly Sally Hansen Salon Effects Nail strips left on my nails, and although it did remove it, it took quite a bit of effort. Now as we all know most nail polish removers struggle with the sparkly stuff and I’m not sure that nail wraps are the ideal format to test a nail polish remover.
I’ll keep you posted next time I remove polish with these guys!

Coconut Macaroons makeup bagIf it turns out that they rock my world, I’ll be picking up a couple more for stocking stuffers and updating  yesterdays blogmas post on what kinds of things a girl needs to find in her stocking on Christmas morning!

So have any of you heard of this brand, or any brand for that matter that does the nail polish remover pad thing? I’d be interested in comparing other products to see how they work! Let me know in the comments down below, I love hearing from you!

22 Days and Counting…

beauty and the beaver
Enter a caption

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

