Beauty · Nails

L’oreal Color Riche Feline Sauvage Swatch & First Impressions

Check out this adorable teeny bottle of L’oreal Color Riche Polish in 423 Feline Sauvage!

 

L'oreal Color Riche Feline SauvageI found it in a feature stand in the middle of the aisle at the drugstore with a few other shades, but this one called to me – the deep emerald green has a delicate shimmer to it, and just screams holiday chic! It’s called Feline Sauvage and is part of a whole array of goodies with the same super cute cheetah print packaging. I now regret not snapping a pic of the display to show you everything in this L’oreal collection.

~Update~

I went back to get you a shot! (Aren’t I nice?)  

I just love the theme of this packaging – if the print wrapped all the way around the lipstick instead of on just the front, then I might have been convinced to take one home with me as well! 

  
So enough about the stuff I didn’t get to keep (sigh) lets get to the swatchy swatchy! 

Here is one coat:

L'oreal Color Riche Feline SauvageThe first coat went on super sheer and streaky and to be honest I was already thinking of returning it if the situation did not improve, but thankfully it did!
Here are two coats:

L'oreal Color Riche Feline Sauvage

Lookin’ pretty good!

I can’t wait to rock this around Christmastime to a party or special event! And at $4.95 this little gem would be a wonderful stocking stuffer for a lucky lady in your life that won’t break the bank!

I believe this is a limited edition polish, as I can’t locate it on the company website and it was one of just a couple which were part of a small display in the centre isle. If this strikes your fancy, I’d suggest trying to snap up a bottle sooner rather than later!

What do you think of this shade? Comment down below, I love hearing from you!

beauty and the beaver

3 thoughts on “L’oreal Color Riche Feline Sauvage Swatch & First Impressions

  1. Great to see someone else do a swatch of this! I experienced the same problem with the initial application too, but it evens out well. ^_^ It was hard for me to not want to buy anything else from this collection because the colours were so on point!

    Like

Leave a Reply

