Beauty · Fragrance · Skincare

Dove Dry Spray Antiperspirant First Impressions

Unless you’ve been living under a rock, you’ve likely heard the Dove Dry Spray Antiperspirant commercials. Just in case, here’s a refresher:

This is a new type of product altogether – or at least its marketed this way. I’m really not sure how this is different than regular spray deodorant – however I haven’t tried a spray before, so maybe they are super wet and take a while to dry? Nobody likes wet pits!
Dove Dry Spray Antiperspirant

So I’ve been using this for just a few days and I have a couple observations:

  1. The smell is strong. Like, smell yourself randomly throughout the day kind of strong
  2. The advertising is misleading in that it goes on WET and dries down very quickly, within a couple seconds. It actually goes on wet and quite cold, so I’m not sure I’ll enjoy using it this winter when it gets ultra chilly…
  3. I’ve noticed no irritation from using it, even on freshly shaved skin
  4. It really seems to work well as an antiperspirant. I didn’t notice any wetness throughout the day, and let me tell you: working in an office and sitting near a window means that I’m either freezing and clammy or full on baking in the sun’s rays
  5. The can says it will last 48 hours which is alarming, I don’t want anything perpetually on my skin for 48 hours! The can also says “not for intimate use” which is even more alarming. Keep the can away from your lady bits!
  6. Cost: higher than typical stick antiperspirant by a dollar or two
  7. White marks: I haven’t noticed ANY rub off on my clothing which is AMAZING.

So there you have it, my first impressions of Dove’s Dry Spray Antiperspirant. At this point, I am reaching for this over the stick every morning which is a good sign!  Have you guys tried it yet, or a similar product from another brand?

Leave a comment down below, I love hearing from you! beauty and the beaver

 

3 thoughts on “Dove Dry Spray Antiperspirant First Impressions

Leave a Reply

